Chameleon in Camouflage 

 

dress – Walmart //  hat – Rue 21 // bracelet – gifted // choker – Forever 21 (similar) // boots – Doc MartensI have been waiting all winter to wear this dress that I got at Walmart.  Yes, you read that correctly.  I bought this dress from Walmart.  You guys need to stop sleeping on Walmart and explore their clothing section sometime because it’s actually not as bad as it used to be.  As a college student who loves all things fashion, I am always trying to find something that is trendy, stylish, and fits my personality in terms of what I like.  Through all of that I have to try my best to not break the bank.  I need to survive out here and I still want to look great at the same time.  You don’t always need to buy high street fashion items or the items that your favorite style icon owns.  If you look hard enough you’ll be able to find something that suits your needs.  Hey, maybe you will inspire someone yourself with the clothes you are wearing you never know!

 

To make this look edgy, I wore my trusty Doc Marten boots aka the loves of my life.  You can never go wrong with Docs, and they are very comfortable to walk in if you are going to be out all day. I finished off the look with a chunky ribbon choker, my charm bracelet, and my big fedora hat that I found in the men’s section of Rue 21.  I once had an obsession with fedoras in middle school, but they were not as cute as this one if we are going to be completely honest.  When I saw this one, I had to have it.  I think this type of hat suits me well and pulled my entire outfit together!

 

 

7 thoughts on “Chameleon in Camouflage 

Leave a Reply

